Меню Скрыть

Friends Скрыть

Mark Egan

Mark Egan
Mark Egan
Информация об исполнителе
Mark Egan (born January 14, 1951 in Brockton, Massachusetts) is an American jazz bass guitarist and trumpeter, perhaps best-known for his work with the Pat Metheny Group from 1977 to 1980. Egan has three platinum and three gold albums to his credit, and has recorded with Sting, Arcadia, Roger Daltrey and Joan Osborne, among others; performed with the Gil Evans Orchestra, Marianne Faithfull, David Sanborn, John McLaughlin and Sophie B. Hawkins, and has played on the soundtracks to such movies and television shows as Aladdin, The Color of Money, A Chorus Line, NBC Sports, ABC's All My Children, "CNN/Headline News" and numerous television commercials.

Influenced by his father, Egan first studied trumpet at age 10. He played the trumpet throughout high school, and switched to bass when he was 16. While attending the University of Miami School of Music, he studied with jazz educator Jerry Coker. While in Miami he also became friends with Jaco Pastorius

Egan has released five albums as a leader, the most recent being As We Speak, featuring guitarist John Abercrombie and drummer and former Pat Metheny Group mate Danny Gottlieb. With Elements, the group that he co-leads with Danny Gottlieb, he has released 10 recordings. He has also created three music videos: "Om Yoga & Meditation", "Music on the Edge", and "Bass Workshop", a bass instructional video. He has appeared on the soundtracks of movies including Two Moon Junction, Object of My Affection, You've Got Mail and The Color of Money.Mark is also featured on Drummer Ken Serio's 2007 release< Live... In The Moment. He recorded an album, Urge, with trumpeter Forrest Buchtel, Jr., featuring, among other things, the theme from "CNN Headline News."

As a leader:

* Mosaic
* Touch of Light
* Beyond Words
* Freedom Town
* As We Speak

With Elements:

* Elements
* Elements Forward Motion
* Illumination
* Liberal Arts
* Spirit River
* Blown Away
* Far East Volume 1
* Far East Volume 2
* Untold Stories
* Wouldn't It Be Nice-Tribute to Brian Wilson

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.
показывать / спрятать больше
Тип Постер Название / Информация Размер Сид | Лич
Music / Discography Michael Franks (1973-2018) [FLAC, APE (image + .cue), (tracks + .cue)] Michael Franks (1973-2018) [FLAC, APE (image + .cue), (tracks + .cue)] Золотой релиз 7.29
5 | 0
by nectus
Music / Album Mark Egan - Freedom Town (2001) [FLAC (image + .cue)] Mark Egan - Freedom Town (2001) [FLAC (image + .cue)] 405.45
0 | 0
by nectus
Music / Album Mark Egan - Beyond Words (2008) [FLAC (image + .cue)] Mark Egan - Beyond Words (2008) [FLAC (image + .cue)] 313.36
0 | 0
by Jazzz
Music / Album Airto Moreira & The Gods Of Jazz - Killer Bees (1993) [FLAC (image + .cue)] Airto Moreira & The Gods Of Jazz - Killer Bees (1993) [FLAC (image + .cue)] 280.08
0 | 0
by cataman
Music / Album Mark Egan - As We Speak (2007) [FLAC (image + .cue)] Mark Egan - As We Speak (2007) [FLAC (image + .cue)] 659.81
0 | 0
by nectus
Music / Album Mark Egan - Truth Be Told (2010) [FLAC (tracks + .cue)] Mark Egan - Truth Be Told (2010) [FLAC (tracks + .cue)] 406.64
1 | 0
by nectus
Поиск Скрыть

© 2008-2021 LosslessClub Team. Powered by Кinokрk releaser v. 2.40.473 © 2008-2021.
Страница сгенерирована за 0.013800 секунд. Выполнено 6 запросов (81.29% PHP / 18.71% MySQL)