Меню Скрыть

Friends Скрыть

Детали релиза : Billy Cobham - Many Years BC (2001) [FLAC (tracks + .cue)]

AlbumСкачать Billy Cobham - Many Years BC (2001) [FLAC (tracks + .cue)]
Хэш релиза184b45e72b30f278cd751cbfd18831dcaf2350fc
Billy Cobham - Many Years BC (2001) [FLAC (tracks + .cue)](кликните для просмотра полного изображения)
Теги (жанры)
Artist: Billy Cobham
Album: Many Years BC
Released: 2001 (1985-1998)
Genre: Fusion, Post-Bop
Country: USA
Duration: 02:25:10

1. Stratus [04:36]
2. The Dancer [05:20]
3. Slowbody Poppin [05:21]
4. Times Of My Life [05:19]
5. Tinseltown [05:57]
6. Summit Afrique [13:46]
7. Zanzibar Breeze [04:53]
8. A Light Shines In Your Eyes [06:01]
9. Taurian Matador [04:31]
10. You Within Me Within You [07:01]
11. Two For Juan [07:54]
Duration: 01:10:39

1. Alfa Waves [08:42]
2. Mushnu Creole Blues [08:00]
3. What If [05:05]
4. Mirage [10:42]
5. Three Will Get You Four [11:38]
6. Avatar [06:46]
7. Lat [07:07]
8. Black Ink [05:55]
9. Rolls-Strolls [03:15]
10. Rock Shaker [07:21]
Duration: 01:14:31
cкрыто спойлером
This 2CD set illustrates fairly well Mr. Cobham's evolution through samples from 2 decades, extracting material from 6 albums, and presents it chronologically: Disc 1 begins with 3 tracks from 1985's "Warning", opening with a "re-vamped" version of "Stratus", a track originally released on his first solo album "Spectrum". Unfortunately missing on this compilation is "Mozaik", perhaps the most creative track on "Warning".
The next 5 tracks come from 1986's "PowerPlay", including all 6 parts of the "Summit Afrique" suite (only 4 parts were on the vinyl), demonstrating quite clearly the versatility of this creative drummer.
Disc 1 closes with 3 tracks from the "Picture This" album, released in 1987. Perhaps the weakest of his 3 albums for the GRP label, there's still some amazing performances included here.
Skipping over 2 albums, disc 2 brings us to 1994's "The Traveler" (or "The Traveller", depending on which edition you pick), featured here on the first 3 tracks: a much more eclectic direction, somewhat less structured and perhaps less exciting; once again, skipping over a milestone album like "Nordic", we're fast forwarded to the 1998 album "Focused", from which 3 tracks have been selected, including the spectacular "Avatar".
The album closes with 4 tracks from "Nordic - Off Colour" (NOT to be confused with the 1996 album simply called "Nordic").
Cobham is perhaps best known for his subtle and creative performances, displaying both dexterity and spirit: never really in the spotlight (though you can always hear him very clearly), he manages to create jazz with flavour and diversity. Somewhat unpredictable, his genre keeps you on the edge of your seat, whether the melodies are soft or more energetic.
A quality compilation; like any type of "best of", one can always say "why did they omit this or that", but in the end, this represents a wide selection of his art in the last 15 years...
ВидимыйНет (мертвый)
Размер846.79 MB (887,924,769 байт)
Добавлен2012-12-04 17:23:20
РаздающийПоследний раз был здесь 2 недели 3 дня 22 часа 6 минут 53 секунды назад
Взят43 раз
Скачан26 раз
Поиск Скрыть

© 2008-2022 LosslessClub Team. Powered by Кinokрk releaser v. 2.40.473 © 2008-2022.
Страница сгенерирована за 0.062960 секунд. Выполнено 5 запросов (92.04% PHP / 7.96% MySQL)